Colour: Autumn accents 2

 

Top left: “Helmkraut/ Scutelleria” and bottom right: “Images of Seeds” by Rob Kesseler and Wolfgang Scuppy 

I thought I was the only one obsessing about purple recently. It seems Elle UK (bottom left) also thinks various purple tones will be a thing this coming season. And now, I’ve learned, that Pantone has just renamed a certain purple tone in honour of Prince.

image

And it’s called Love Symbol #2. I don’t know if it’s crazy or not, but I think I might actually have two balls of yarn in this colour, somewhere in my stash. I have to go check. Honestly, I was thinking that Prince’s purple would’ve been a touch lighter, with some glitter.

Leave a Reply

